Cloud In The Sky


Cloud In The Sky

Cloud In The Sky

I wish I was a bird or better yet

A cloud in the sky

I would be out of touch

Way up high

I could see all that is done

By this human race

Like a god I would show you

The effects of your ways

I would let the sun shine

When you made me smile

Rain and thunder would fall down on you

When you are vile

But most of all I wish to escape

And not to be bound in human state

For I fear my future

I fear my fate

Yes, I want to be a cloud in the sky

Out of touch

Way up high

 

One thought on “Cloud In The Sky

Leave a Reply

