In My Mind’s Eye


In My Mind's Eye

In My Mind’s Eye

In my mind’s eye I see 20 young children sitting at the feet of a magnificent being.  7 adults stand with this existence, feeling like children themselves.  The being is telling stories of wonder.  Describing what the water on Mars once tasted like.  How it feels to run ones fingers through the cosmic winds.  They are captivated fully by this wise teacher.  Not so far in the distance a young man stands.  His head hung low and his arms clasped tightly together.  The being’s great voice calls out.  Come here son!  You are free from the pains and bewilderment of the world in which you once lived!  Come, for there is only love here!

I feel sorrow for all involved.  I can only hope…  My Mind’s Eye sees truth.

One thought on “In My Mind’s Eye

Leave a Reply

