My 2 New Awards!


I was given two awards, one right after each other!

The first one is the SUNSHINE AWARD  giving to me by Vinyl Eraser. Thank you so much.

sunshine-blog-award

sunshine-blog-award

There are questions I need to answer so here they go.

Favorite color: Watercolors!  I do not really have a favorite color.
Favorite animal: The Dung Beetle
Favorite number: 9
Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Coffee that has been flavored with some cinnamon in the grounds.
Facebook or Twitter: Facebook
My passion: Art, playing guitar and shamefully Call of Duty!
Getting or giving presents: Giving.
Favorite pattern: I like abstract the more random swirls and shapes my mind can wander through the better.
Favorite day of the week: Sunday
Favorite flower: I like the smell of roses so I will say them.

Now I must have 10 nominations so here it goes.

The Art of Andy Thomas

Don in Massachusetts

Motley News

Art-Profiles

The Little Design Stall

Photographic Memory

Sorealtonight

My Neon Sign Lullaby

365 project by Ordog

pauleglee

Ok now for the next award. This one is the Kreativ Blogger Award giving to me by 30 Minute Art Thank you so much and as always I enjoy your blog and love your art.

Kreativ Blogger Award

Kreativ Blogger Award

In order to claim the Kreativ Blogger Award here’s what I and the next lucky recipients need to do:

1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award and provide a link.
2. List 7 interesting things about yourself that your readers might find interesting
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers, provide links, and let them know!

So here are some things you might find interesting about me.

1: I have a deaf, autistic son.  He is the Calvin to my Hobbes, the Costello to my Abbott.  He is my funny bone.  If you hang around him for long you will catch a bad case of giggles.

2: I like to play guitar.  I have an old Martian D1 that I love.  I have an electric guitar but it is just a tool.  I made a CD of original songs.  If you really want to hear one of my songs go to My Song Page .  It is called “And You Try”.

3:  I am an average working Joe.  I make not money from art, and due to the bad economy I now live paycheck by pay check.  I work in a mail shop running machines that fill envelopes with junk mail,  The only time I get to be creative is when I get to print fancy lettering on them with the ink-jets.

4: I hate the smell of peaches more so fake peaches.  Peach candy is like garlic to a vampire to me.

5: I like to smoke a cigar and drink a beer once in a while.  I can go months without ever thinking about beer or cigars but I can’t go a day without coffee.  I don’t like soda, just coffee for my caffeine!

6: I am a big skeptic, but love watching shows on conspiracies, the paranormal and prophecies.

7: I can be real pain in the butt.  I might be a little weird at times and sarcastic.

The Seven Nominees for The Kreativ Blogger Award is…

1: The Evolution of Eloquence

2: xlalalalisax

3: Art Gluttony

4: Artworks by Daniel James Aadne

5: Make Something Mondays

6: Eggshells

7: Amydot’s Imagination

Well there it is.  Thanks again for the award, but really thank you for all your interesting blogs.

5 thoughts on “My 2 New Awards!

Leave a Reply

